Finals diary, part 6: Nearly there

32 days until my finals are over, or just over a month to go.

This week has been good for me. I’ve managed to get a lot of revision done, but I’m starting to feel a little bit of fatigue with working all day every day. I’ve decided to take two days off this weekend just to give myself a little bit of breathing space to recover. I am fairly confident about how things will go, and now I almost feel a kind of impatience as I wait for things to finally be over.

Yesterday I went to Cheltenham to visit friends, which was a welcome break from Oxford. We visited a gallery in the morning, before cooking lunch together and then going for a walk in a Cotswolds village with a drink in a pub at the end. It was very relaxing and calm, and also was great to spend some time with people who are not under exam pressure at the minute.

I also got through the assessment stage of the British Council assistantship application. As far as I understand it, this means that I have a very strong chance of being allocated a post in Germany, but it is still not 100% certain, particularly because I will not be a third year languages student taking a year abroad. Nevertheless, I’m optimistic that it will work out, and the only thing I can do is wait and see.

2 thoughts on “Finals diary, part 6: Nearly there

Leave a Reply

